Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

04 September 2017

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Audit and Standards Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY</u> <u>12 SEPTEMBER 2017</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm.</u>

David Hagg
Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3. MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 4 July 2017.

4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on THURSDAY 7 SEPTEMBER 2017.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

5. WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the work programme.

6. EXTERNAL AUDIT REPORT 2016/17

To consider KPMG's External Audit Report 2016/17.

7. STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS 2016/17

To approve the statement of accounts 2016/17 and receive KPMG's audit opinion.

8. INTERNAL AUDIT ACTIVITY PROGRESS REPORT 2017/18

To inform Members of the Internal Audit activity progress in relation to the approved Internal Audit Plan 2017/18.

9. 1ST QUARTER TREASURY MANAGEMENT ACTIVITY REPORT 2017/18

To provide an update on treasury management activity as at 30 June 2017.

10. MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Audit and Standards Committee

Councillor Nigel Studdert-Kennedy (Chair)
Councillor Rachel Curley (Vice Chair)
Councillor Martin Baxendale
Councillor Stephen Davies
Councillor Colin Fryer

Councillor Keith Pearson Councillor Mark Reeves Councillor Tom Williams Councillor Penny Wride

Agenda Published: 04 September 2017